It’s here!!!!!

Good morning, happy Wednesday, and HAPPY OCCASIONS CATALOG DAY!

As you have heard me mention a time or two, today is the magic day that the new Occasions catalog goes live!

occasions

If you don’t have a copy, you can take a look HERE!

Also, our new Sale-A-Bration catalog is live today as well!

sab

If you don’t have a copy, check it out HERE!

Remember, for every $50 (US) that you spend prior to S&H, you can pick out something for FREE from the Sale-A-Bration catalog. If you spend $100, you get 2 items, $150, you get 3, etc. There is no limit to freebies! Also!!! You don’t have to spend anything from the Occasions to get the free items. You can purchase from the Annual catalog, the Clearance section online, anything counts!

I will be sharing more in the coming days that I created with new items, as well I will be sharing my top picks from each of the catalogs. Trust me when I say that was a difficult post to create. There are SO many great items in each!

For now, I will leave you with a card I created last night, using all new items!

20170103_210200.jpg

I love the floral die at the top!!!! That is a die from the new So Detailed Thinlits. Check them out below…

So Detailed.jpg

Now, the die that I used was intended to make a gate over the top of another card. Instead, I trimmed off the edge and used it as you see here.

Before I did that though, I lightly misted a piece of watercolor paper with water, then went over the paper lightly with Rich Razzleberry and Pacific Point watercolor pencils. I used my Aqua Painter to move the color around a bit until I was happy with it. I heat it with my heat gun to flatten out the paper (otherwise you can leave it to air dry) before I die cut it.

It is hard to see the variation of color in the die cut on my card above, but trust me, in person it is there and so pretty!

The dragonfly is from our new Dragonfly Dreams bundle (as is the sentiment).

dragonfly-dreams

How fun are these??? And check out that little fat bumble bee! SO CUTE!

I die cut the solid dragonfly from our beautiful Cooper Foil cardstock, then die cut the detailed dragonfly from Rich Razzleberry. Did you see the pretty sparkle on the dragonfly? I went over it with clear Wink of Stella as well.

Now, we need to discuss the background paper. I am SO in love with it!!! It is from the new Falling in Love DSP (page 51 in the Occasions catalog). It is beautiful. It is a lovely mix of soft, dreamy bokah images.

If you haven’t heard of bokah before, it is a photography term. It is highly sought after technique, making images more dreamy, or forcing the viewer to focus directly on the main image and not be distracted by the background.

bōˈkā/

noun

PHOTOGRAPHY
 
  1. the visual quality of the out-of-focus areas of a photographic image, especially as rendered by a particular lens.
    “a quick, visual survey of the foreground and background bokeh of a variety of lenses”

Anyway, there ya go!

If you have any questions, please let me know! Otherwise, have fun checking out the links to the catalogs above! If you are in need of the actual catalogs, let me know and I will drop them off for you ASAP if you are local, otherwise I will pop them in the mail.

Have a great day!!!!!

One thought on “It’s here!!!!!

Leave a Reply

