Favorites from the Occasions Catalog!

Good morning!

I hope that everyone had a good weekend! Wow, we got a lot done this weekend. Well, by “we” I mean my husband and my son lol They spent all day yesterday moving furniture around in our spare bedrooms so my husband can start working on the nursery. I did a great job of supervising though 😉

I wanted to take a few minutes and do one of my favorite things with each new catalog release… share with you my favorite new items!

The Occasions catalog this year is wonderful! FULL of amazing stamp sets, dies, Designer Series Paper, and so much more, that would make any crafter giddy!

If you haven’t checked it out yet, go ahead! I will wait!!!!

Occasions Catalog items This link will take you directly to the Stampin’ Up website

Occasions Catalog This link will take you to the PDF version of the catalog

If you see anything you are interested in learning more about, make sure you scroll to the end of the post. I have pictures of each of the items I list here with product information. Click on each photo to be brought directly to the product page on Stampin’ Ups website.

big-on-birthdays-pg-6

Big on Birthdays pg. 6 How fun is this set? The “At Least You’re Still Pretty” sentiment cracks me up. This will be perfect to send to a couple of friends that are about as sarcastic as I am lol

carousel-birthday-pg-9

Carousel Birthday pg. 9 Now, I know this set isn’t everyone’s cup of tea. But for me? It is perfect. I love this one so very much! Little bonus? The tops of the Ferris wheel cars can be die cut from one of the cloud dies in the next bundle I will show you! I love it when sets can be used with others! Make sure you take a look at the whole Cupcakes & Carousels Suite on pages 8-9.

lift-me-up-bundle-pg-10

Lift Me Up Bundle pg. 10 LOVE… that is all I really need to say. The samples that I have seen with this bundle have blown me away (no pun intended). Everything from classy and elegant, to fun and playful!

This was actually the first bundle I used when I received my preorder. Take a look at it HERE!

yummy-in-my-tummy-pg-16

Yummy in My Tummy pg. 16 O.M.G… Adorable! This one just makes me smile! I will admit, I don’t have this one…. yet. When I saw the samples at OnStage in November using this stamp set I think I might have squealed! I can totally see Valentines made with this guys!

meditterian-moments

Mediterranean Moments pg. 29 How lovely are these? Soft, pretty, dreamy… These are so much fun to watercolor.

On that note, make sure you check out our new Watercolor Pencils on page 24! I have them, I love them!

window-shopping-bundle-pg-43

Window Shopping Bundle pg. 43 This bundle makes great little gift boxes, so easy to create with the dies included! In addition to the boxes, you can use the dies on your card fronts to add something special. I will be sharing a card I made recently towards the end of the week where I used that big floral die. I am so happy with the way it came out and I can’t wait to use this bundle more!

urban-district-pg-47

Urban District pg. 47 Now, one thing missing in past years from Stampin’ Up catalogs, for me at least, is a GOOD dad set. They took care of it this year! In fact, there is a whole suite that is more masculine that I have ever seen from Stampin’ Up, and I am tickled with it. I have lots of ideas swimming around for Father’s Day cards in my head. I might end up making them soon! Check out the whole Urban Underground bundle on pages 46-47.

falling-in-love-dsp-pg-51

Falling In Love DSP pg. 51  Now, this isn’t a stamp set obviously, but I HAD to share this with you. This is part of the Falling in Love suite. The whole suite is beautiful, but this DSP deserved some special attention. It is just beautiful!

I shared some details about the DSP in a recent post, check it out It’s here!!!!! along with a card I made using one of the patterns here.

so-in-love-pg-52

So In Love Bundle pg. 52 Beautiful, simple, elegant… this is a lovely bundle to have on hand to create anniversary, wedding, Valentine’s Day cards, and so much more. Those two straight dies? They create belly bands to place around your cards or projects. Great little details. In addition, the one with the hearts? That is PERFECT to use when you need a bunch of hearts die cut for a project. Run this through your Big Shot, discard the belly band (or save it for another project!) and you are left with a handful of tiny hearts to use in shaker cards, adhere to the front of a card, insert into the center of the card for confetti when the recipient opens the card…

So there you have it, my top items from the Occasions catalog! Trust me when I say there is SO much more to see and fall in love with than what I have shown you here!

Wednesday I will be sharing my favorites from the Sale-A-Bration catalog, so make sure you check back to see those. Remember, for every $50 you spend, you get a FREE item from the Sale-A-Bration catalog!

Product List

Leave a Reply

