Window Shopping!

Good morning and happy Friday!

I hope everyone has had a great week!

Just popping in this morning to share a fun card that I made with the Window Shopping Bundle!

window-shopping-bundle-pg-43

Now, this bundle is ment to create one of those great boxes you see in the upper right corner of the photo above. This set makes it SO easy! I can see so many uses, but up first will be some Valentine’s Day boxes to give treats to my loved ones.

I was in need of a Thank You card though, so I grabbed the large die in the lower left corner, and used that right on the front of my card.

20170103_194103.jpg

How pretty is that? Using this die on a card makes an easy, quick, and impressive card. My favorite kind lately 😉

I actually made a few different types like this. I made one exactly the same for my sweet hubby, but instead of using DSP behind the die cut, I water colored using our pencils on a small piece of watercolor paper. I need to snag that back from him to share with you all.

This one uses a piece of DSP from the Falling in Love pack. I think I have mentioned a time or two how much I truly love this whole pack!

falling-in-love-dsp-pg-51

A bit of Gold thread looped around a few times then tucked behind the sentiment strip finished off the card nicely!

If you have any questions please feel free to let me know by leaving me a comment or emailing me at InkItAll@yahoo.com

Have a fantastic weekend!!!!

4 thoughts on “Window Shopping!

  1. Valerie January 13, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    Simple and nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie Bardon January 14, 2017 / 4:23 am

    Love the card.Im excited that I received my order today now I need time to play.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

