So in Love…

Good morning!

Wow, it has been a week, and it is only Tuesday!! But it is all downhill from here, I choose to believe that! My wonderful hubby has been in the hospital since Saturday evening. Nothing too serious, and we are hoping that he will be home tomorrow or Wednesday.

Between going to and from the hospital and still working my regular job, I haven’t had much time to play. But when I got home from the hospital last night, I decided it was time  for some me time.

I didn’t have a whole lot of time to play, since I got pregnant I am pretty much a slave to prompt bedtimes! I also didn’t have the mental capacity to do anything too complicated.

I LOVE this card though!!!! I got the idea from another demonstrator, and went with it 🙂

20170116_220112.jpg

As simple as it is, it makes me happy. Sometimes simple is just what you need! My husband and I are celebrating our anniversary on the 25th of this month and I am playing around with ideas for his card.

The base is a top folding A2 card from Cherry Cobbler cardstock, as is the matting around the DSP. The DSP is from the Sending Love Designer Series Paper stack. I am not typically a fan of the red and white hearts for Valentines Day, but I adore this DSP! There are some fantastic patterns here that are useful for so many different occasions, not just Valentine’s Day!

sending-love

The heart is also diecut from Cherry Cobbler cardstock, using Stampin’ Up’s Sweet and Sassy Framelits.

Sweet and Sassy Framelits.jpg

Do you have these? I love them! You get 15 different sizes of hearts, in two different shapes. So versatile!

The bakers twine is sadly retired, but I couldn’t help but to use a bit for a little something extra. I pierced a hole in the heart (that sounds cruel!) and threaded the twine through the hole and around the outside to tie a sweet little bow.

I did create another (simple!) card to share with you in a few days as well! So look for that on Thursday.

Have a great rest of your day!

 

 

3 thoughts on “So in Love…

  1. Valerie January 17, 2017 / 9:06 pm

    That’s a great one for Valentines Day of course. I can see the word Love or Love You across the heart with white lettering. I must have seen that somewhere in the past! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra January 17, 2017 / 9:11 pm

      Great idea! I might have to play around with that idea 🙂

      Like

  2. Connie Bardon January 17, 2017 / 10:02 pm

    Beautiful card.Glad you are able to have some time to relax and create.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

