Happy Birthday!

Good afternoon!!!

Thank you for your patience this week 🙂 With my hubby in the hospital things have been nuts, to say the least!

But I am tickled to report that he is now HOME! YAY! I was able to bring him home yesterday afternoon. Life is returning back to normal. He is still in some pain, but you always feel better at home, right?

So on Tuesday I mentioned that I played a bit Monday evening, just a few simple cards.

20170116_210358.jpg

VERY simple, even for me, but I am so happy with it!

Once again, I used a die from the Window Shopping Bundle.

window-shopping-bundle-pg-43

I love these little candles. So much fun, and so versatile!

I die cut them from a piece of Whisper White cardstock, then adhered a scrap of Bermuda Bay under the candles, and a scrap of Sahara Sand under the flames (with a bit of Wink of Stella for sparkle on the flames!).

You can see that the top panel is adhered with Dimensionals right? I did that to make an incredible simple card just a tiny bit less simple.

The DSP is from the Cupcakes and Carousels DSP. Stampin’ Up has done an amazing job at giving us beautiful, fun, and versatile DSP in the Occasions catalog. I plan to use as much of it as possible!

I will be back on Monday with some more fun things to share! I plan on locking myself in my craft room on Sunday for a while, so hopefully I can get a lot accomplished.

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

One thought on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

