Hey Chick!

Good morning!

I hope that everyone had a great weekend. I sure did! My husband and I spent Saturday doing errands and various baby related things. Yesterday he (along with my FIL) spent the afternoon starting to paint our former guest room, preparing it to become the nursery! So exciting!

My mom and MIL were over as well. We had a great family day! We all did a bit of stamping. FUN STUFF! I love stamping with a group. Yes, I get distracted and never quite finish what I started lol But sitting around chatting, sharing ideas, etc. Good stuff!

I played with a couple of things yesterday, but the only card I finished was this one

20170122_174245.jpg

What do you think? I love this Sale-A-Bration set! Too cute!

143331G.jpg

This set makes me smile every time I look at it. That chicken in the lower right corner? He cracks me up lol

I water colored the chicken (and egg!) with our new Watercolor pencils. They were a dream to use… the color went on smoothly and blended effortlessly. This time I used our Blended Pen instead of an Aqua Painter to blend the colors and I am so happy with the way it came out.

The chicken wire background was made using our new Hexagons Dynamic Textures Embossing Folder. This is from the new Urban Underground Suite <— Click here to check it out!

The Dynamic Textures Embossing Folders are amazing. The impressions they leave are so much deeper and impressive than the standard ones! I inked up the embossing folder with some Crumb Cake ink before using it to emboss. That transferred the ink to the cardstock, giving more of a chicken wire fence look to it.

The rest of the card is fairly simple, using Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, and Pacific Point for cardstock (the same colors that I used on the chicken). A strip of 5/8 Burlap Ribbon finished it off.

What do you think? Does this set tickle you as much as it does me?

Remember! You can get this set free with any $50 purchase! Let me know if I can help you in any way.

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

