Window Shopping… take 2 (or 3!)

Good morning!

Hope that everyone has had a great week! It flew by for me!!!

I haven’t had much time for playing this week 😦 But last night I did carve out a few hours to play with the Window Shopping Bundle from the Occasions catalog!

144743G.jpg

I have used pieces from this bundle a few times already (check them out HERE and HERE)

This time though, I used the bundle for its original purpose… to make an adorable gift box!

Ingredients listed at the end of the post

20170126_211716

This was so much fun to make!!!! Now, making the box is simple. You die cut two of the box pieces, adhere the tabs together, and boom! You have an adorable box!

But I was in the mood to take it a bit further and have fun with it!

20170126_211655

After I die cut the box pieces from Crumb Cake cardstock, I stamped the pieces with the Hardwood background stamp using Soft Suede ink. I was hoping to come up with a box that looked like wood.

I also stamped a scrap piece of Crumb Cake with the same Hardwood background stamp, then I die cut 3 of the side pieces side pieces and the top piece out.

The side pieces were trimmed to 1.5″x 1.5″. The top piece? I just trimmed around the image, following the indentations left from the die.

I them grabbed a sponge dauber and my Soft Suede ink pad, and lightly inked the edges of the box as well as the die cut pieces. That gave it a bit more dimension.

20170126_211723

Each die cut piece was then adhered to a piece of Pink Pirouette cardstock, then trimmed, leaving approximately 1/8 of an inch border around the die cut piece.

I adhered all of the pieces to the box, using Dimensionals. I loved that extra dimension it gave the box!

I wrapped a piece of 5/8 Burlap Ribbon and Very Vanilla 1/4 Satin Ribbon around the box and tied it in a simple knot.

The tag was created with a die from the same bundle, and was stamped using a sentiment from the coordinating stamp set. That was tied on with a piece of Gold Bakers Twine (from our Holiday catalog- Retired).

20170126_211712

I so love the way this came out, and I completely loved making something other than a card! Trust me, these adorable boxes are so easy to make and can be as complicated or as simple as you want!

Since this is a sample box, the lid doesn’t open. But these little boxes are perfect to stuff with treats, gift cards, candy, or a small gift. The lid closes neatly into the box and holds shut with no adhesive.

If you have any questions, please let me know!

Have a great day!!

Product List

Big Shot

$110.00

2 thoughts on “Window Shopping… take 2 (or 3!)

  1. Connie January 27, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    Tyra absolutely beautiful.love the wood stamping or embossing on background.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

