Thank You!

Good morning!!!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend! We sure did. I am finally feeling 100%, which is cause enough to celebrate. Saturday evening we had a bunch of friends over for cards. So much fun!!! I love entertaining, especially when it is low key like it was on Saturday 🙂

Gotta say though, I can’t hang like I used to!! I don’t know if it is my age, the fact that I am pregnant, or both. But whoa! Went to bed about 12:30 Sat night/Sunday morning, didn’t wake up until 10:30, and still needed a nap by 2!

Anyway! Recently I was playing So Very Much, one of the Sale-A-Bration sets, and had so much fun with it! Incredibly simple technique that was shared with the demonstrators from the Stampin’ Up home office, but I love it!

20170131_212250.jpg

See the drop shadow under the sentiment?

It is a breeze to create!! I inked up my stamp with Mint Macaron, stamped it off once onto a scrap piece of paper, then stamped it onto my card panel. I then inked my stamp again with Island Indigo, and stamped it onto my card panel, slightly up and to the left of my original sentiment. This is best done using our Stamp-A-Ma-Jig, or another stamp positioning tool.

This card came together so easily and is perfect to have on hand for when it is needed!

I will be back tomorrow to share a FUN Valentine’s Day card I created! So simple, but so impressive. You will love it!

Have a wonderful day!!!

2 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Valerie February 13, 2017 / 3:07 pm

    I really like that shadowing effect. Very nice card!

    Like

  2. Connie February 13, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    Cute card and your welcome lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

