Happy Valentine’s Day!

Good morning and Happy Valentine’s Day!!

As promised yesterday, I want to share a fun card idea with you all. This is so easy, and so much fun!

Outside of the card…

20170213_200946.jpg

Inside…

20170213_201131

The back…

20170213_201205

Simple!!!!

Die cut 4 circles from DSP, in any size of your choosing. I used the largest scalloped one that I had.

Fold each circle in 1/2. You don’t even need to use your scoring tool, just fold it in half, making sure the edges meet up.

Open each circle up and adhere the 4 pieces together, using a bit of strong adhesive on just the 1/4 edge where it overlaps. The easiest way to do this is place one circle flat on your table with the fold line straight up and down. Take your next piece and place it so that the fold line is left to right, forming a 90 degree angle between the

Fold down each flap, and there ya go!

It doesn’t necessarily need the piece on the back, but I thought that it looked more finished this way 🙂

This is my card for my husband, hope he likes it!!

On a side note, I thought that I would share a funny picture. My mom’s dog, Bella, and my dog are best buddies. They always get excited when you tell them they get to see each other.

Last week my mom was over for some stamp time. Opie has a dog bed down there, and I also keep a blanket for the dogs. Typically one is in the bed and the other is on the blanket.

I looked over, and apparently Bella felt that Opie needed to share the bed this time!

20170122_130822

Poor Opie! He got up and let Bella have the bed a minute or two after this lol

20170131_220736

I don’t think Bella cares that she doesn’t quite fit! lol

I hope you all have a wonderful day and a very happy Valentine’s Day!!!!!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Valerie February 14, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    Now thata a card I can do! Love the pix of the dog!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra February 14, 2017 / 8:41 pm

      Yes you can!!! So easy!

      Like

  2. Connie February 14, 2017 / 10:52 pm

    Love your card! Happy Valentines Day!

    Like

    • Tyra February 15, 2017 / 3:14 pm

      Thank you so much Connie! Hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

