All Things Thanks

Happy March 1st!!!!

WOW! SO hard to believe that it is March already! Where has winter gone? We have been blessed with a much more mild than normal winter in the Chicago area, which I am not complaining about in the least! Heck, two weeks ago we had weather in the 60s for almost a week straight! I was able to shut off the heat, we slept with a window open a bit, it was wonderful. I can’t remember the last time we had any significant snowfall, maybe twice this winter? Of course, we can get hit anytime through April, so I need to shut my mouth lol

Have you seen the All Things Thanks stamp set yet? If you haven’t, allow me to introduce you to a favorite…

All Things Thanks.jpg

I just love a good Thank You set. Too many people don’t send Thank You cards anymore. I really really try to stay on top of this in our home!

My stash of Thank You cards was running low though, so I decided to play a bit and came up with this.

20170223_213250

This card took a bit of finessing, but it came together in the end.

I trimmed a piece of cardstock to 2.75″ x 5.5″ then stamped the “You’re the best” sentiment repeatedly using Smokey Slate ink, being careful to keep the sentiments somewhat lined up lol In the last line, I used Dapper Denim to stamp, highlighting that sentiment.

I ran a simple piece of the ruched Dapper Denim ribbon around the panel. That panel was then adhered to a panel of diagonal striped DSP from the 2016-2018 In Color DSP paper stack. If you don’t have this stack, grab it when you can. I LOVE the patterns! Since it coordinates perfectly with our inks, cardstock, etc, it is a breeze to use.

I used our amazing Stitched Shape Framelit dies to die cut the large circle from a piece of Dapper Denim, then the next smallest size to die cut from a piece of Whisper White. The sentiment was stamped using Dapper Denim ink onto the Whisper White cardstock. The two were then adhered together.

The panel was adhered to a side folding A2 card, and the circle panel was adhered using Dimensionals.

I think the enamel shapes (from the 2016/18 InColor Enamel Shapes pack) are the perfect touch here! Without them, somehow the card still looked too plain.

If you have any questions, as usual, please feel free to email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com or leave a comment 🙂

Have a great day!

 

 

One thought on “All Things Thanks

  1. Connie March 1, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    I really like Dapper Denim your card is clean and fresh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

