Just For You

Good morning!

A couple weeks ago I had some stampin’ friends over. Not for anything in particular, but just to get together to stamp, chat, and munch before the baby came. I knew that my play time would be limited when that happened!

I had so much fun that evening!!!!

I had just received the Lovely Friends bundle and wanted to play. These dies come with two beautiful “laurel” swags that when die cut, the can be used on the inside of your card. They pop open when you open the card. So much fun!

145319G.jpg

I created a card that isn’t my general style, but I love how it came out!

20170611_134957

I used the laurel swags in a different way for this card though. I die cut two of them, then trimmed them down to use behind my sentiment. I inked the edges a bit for some visual interest and to make sure that they didn’t look flat.

The edges of everything was inked lightly with the new Powder Pink ink. The flowers were stamped with the Two Step Stamps in the bundle, using Powder Pink as the base, and Berry Burst for the details. These two colors are so pretty together!

A bit of gold twine looped behind the sentiment piece, and a piece of Berry Burst 1/2″ Finely Woven Ribbon completes the card. And of course, sequins… they have been my go-to finishing touch lately lol

This card makes me smile, which is what I hope it does for the recipient!

Have a wonderful day and an even better week!!

 

*This was a prescheduled post in anticipation of our little one arriving. Any day now!

4 thoughts on “Just For You

  1. Valerie June 26, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    Pretty!!!!

    Like

  2. Connie June 26, 2017 / 1:28 pm

    beautiful card.

    Like

  3. Hilda June 26, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    Gorgeous card, Tyra! I’m still on the fence about this bundle… didn’t care much for it when it was showcased at OnStage, but I love the way you used it. Very creative!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra June 26, 2017 / 3:11 pm

      Thank you so much! I’m not a huge fan of it for it’s intended use either lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

