Spooky Fun!

Ready for another sneak peek (or two?).

Wednesday night I played a bit with the new Spooky Fun stamp set, along with the coordinating Halloween Scene Edgelits. To say that I am in love with this bundle is an understatement!!!!

20160810_213848.jpg

This card came together so quickly! That tree die is so much fun… I can see using it with so many different sets, not just Halloween. The background paper is from a new Halloween pack of DSP as well.

While this card is crazy simple, I did do a fun little thing for the moon. I didn’t want to just stamp it and leave it, nor did I want to stamp it on cardstock and fussy cut it.

Instead, I stamped it directly onto my Basic Grey background. Then using a sponge dauber, I tapped it directly into a pad of Whisper White Craft Stampin’ Pad. Very lightly, starting in the center of the moon, I rubbed the dauber in circular motions, working my way out.

This made the moon look like it was glowing!

*Tip- if you get too much ink on to the cardstock, you can buff some off using a soft cloth.

After, I had a few minutes left, so put the finishing touches on a tag that I started over the weekend.

20160810_213741

Cute right? The stars were die cut using a cute little die that comes with the Detailed Santa Thinlits. The sentiment as well as Santa’s list are from the Greeting with Santa stamp set.

If you want a closer look at the items used in both of these projects, check out my Holiday Catalog Haul that I shared HERE.

Have a great day!!!

2 thoughts on “Spooky Fun!

  1. Valerie August 11, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    I LOVE the Halloween card!!! The tag is super cute too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment