Haunted House!

Good morning!

My mom stopped by for a bit on Wednesday evening, and we played with the new Home Sweet Home thinlit dies as well as the coordinating Sweet Home stamps (great bundle!!).

The Thinlits contain a house shaped thinlit that you cut twice. Your paper ends up with little tabs on it, making it so easy to build your house. Fold on the score lines, adhere the tabs, and boom! You have a house!

20160818_182306

Now, because I used the brick patterned paper that is available in the Halloween Night DSP, if I would have die cut as usual, the sides of my house would have had the bricks crooked.

Instead I cut out each panel separately, so I ended up with 4 pieces of paper to form my house instead of two. It only took an extra few minutes to put it all together.

20160818_182311

The thinlits set comes with a total of *22* dies! One for the house, and the rest are accessories… different windows, doors, banners, shingles for the roof, bones (and a dog bowl to make a dog house!), the ghost, gumdrops (for a cute Gingerbread house!), and so much more. This bundle is so versatile.

20160818_182327

I hope you enjoy this as much as I did! SO much fun!

Have a great day!

 

 

One thought on “Haunted House!

Leave a comment